Home > What my boys teach me about God > When God disappointed me… (via Connie Thoughts)

When God disappointed me… (via Connie Thoughts)

When God disappointed me... Before my dad passed away six years ago, God led him to this scripture:  “You will see your children’s children…” (Psalm 128:6) When my dad was given this verse, he had a one in three chance to live with the cancer he had.   I suppose he decided to share this with me to give me hope and comfort that he would live.  A month later, he died. As you can imagine, I questioned God about this.   Why give my dad this scripture only to have his life end? … Read More

via Connie Thoughts

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

