Home > womanly stuff > please see the art in me

please see the art in me

I feel her longing: “don’t put me in a box”.   I hear her cry: “What do you see in me?”   I watch her tread cautiously.  I sense her fear of the unknown.  I notice her second guess herself.   I know her.  I empathize.   She is just like me.

I receive a 1 minute video message from my favorite leadership guy, John Maxwell, every day.   Yesterday he was talking about timing.  This always peaks my interest because I have no sense of when its the “right time”.  My “right timing” is always 3 minutes ago…

He said there’s moments in our lives when it shows “It’s time”…

When you hurt enough you HAVE to

When you learn enough to WANT to

When you’ve received enough to be ABLE to

That gripped my heart.   I have felt hurt so deep that now, I really do feel I HAVE to act on what God has placed on my heart to do or I’ll explode!  My life experiences have been hard, but I’ve learned through them and know there is something to give through the hardship.   We are faced with that every time we face tough situations.  You can either come out bitter or make others lives better through your story.

I feel the last 6 years I’ve been on a learning curve.   I’ve become hungry to use my learnings.   For the first time in a long time, the desire is back to abandon to do whatever God wants me to do.  I can’t say that was evident 6 years ago.

I feel that I’m in a safe place where there is “permission granted” to be who God has made me to be and act on the things that God has placed on my heart to do.  That’s HUGE!   It makes me, in turn, want to enable others to receive what they need to be able to do all they’ve had placed in their heart to do.

There are women crying out in secret to not be forgotten.  They are longing not to be passed by.  There are women who have been through hurtful situations who need restoration and healing to move forward to the beauty brokenness creates.   Ladies everywhere are dying for someone to teach them.  They are open to learn.  Will you be able to see them?  They’re not always up front and vocal.  Sometimes they blend in the crowd, not looking like they have a whole lot to offer.  But that’s only on the outside.

Women need others to give them wings to fly.  Younger women need older women to give them permission to be who they were created for.  Women need leaders to recognize their gifts and set them loose!

Does this ring true with you, friend?  Do you feel this way?  Which stage are you at?

Have you hurt enough that you HAVE to?  What situations have you come out of that could help others?   Who can you help?  Do you feel the urge?

Have you learned enough that you WANT to?  Or is the desire still not there?  What do you desire to learn?  What can “fuel your fire”?

Have you been released?  Have you received permission to be ABLE to?  We can have all the desire in the world, but the truth is that we need each other.  We need mentors and leaders to give wings to our dreams.

If you are ready to fly and are tired of status quo living, let’s chat.

Categories: womanly stuff
  1. May 4, 2011 at 7:02 pm

    YES! YES! YES! I am fist-pumping you in my heart right now. Whatever you’re doing, I want in.

  2. May 5, 2011 at 12:29 pm

    Dear Connie, let me know what you’re referring to exactly and I may want in as well.. : ) I’m on your facebook too.

    Are you speaking in regards to discipling others?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

